Users in Nanit

The Nanit app allows you to easily share access to your Nanit camera with family, caregivers, or anyone you choose. Once a member has been added to your parenting team, they can view the camera they’ve been invited to, personalize their notification settings, and adjust their camera viewing settings.

Note: The user that first paired Nanit is the owner of the camera. The owner and admin are the only member of the parenting team that can add and remove team members.


Add a team member
Inviting someone to your parenting team is quick and easy. By adding a member to your team, they’ll gain access to your baby’s live feed, sleep summaries, and Activities page.

To add a team member:

  1. In the Nanit app, tap the Settings tab.
  2. Tap the camera you’d like to invite a new team member to.
  3. Tap ‘Add a team member’.
  4. Enter the email address, name, and the baby’s relation of the new member.
  5. Tap 'Save'.

The invitee will receive an email invite to view your camera within a few minutes. If they don’t already have a Nanit account, they’ll be asked to create one after clicking the invitation link.

Note: If the invitee doesn't receive their invite, have them check their spam or junk mailbox. You can also revoke the invite and send a new one.


Remove a team member
If you’re an owner or admin, removing someone from your parenting team is just as easy as adding them. Here’s how:

  1. In the Nanit app, tap the Settings tab.
  2. Tap the camera you’d like to remove a team member from.
  3. Tap the team member you’d like to remove.
  4. Tap 'Remove camera access'.

Once they have been removed from the team, your camera will no longer show up in their account.


Revoke an invite
If you invited an incorrect email or decided to cancel someone's invite, you can revoke their invite by following the steps below:

Note: If the person has already accepted the invite, you will need to follow the removal steps above.

  1. In the Nanit app, tap the Settings tab.
  2. Tap the camera the person has been invited to.
  3. Tap the invitee you'd like to remove.
  4. Tap 'Remove invite'.

Once the invite has been revoked, the invite link sent to that person's email will be disabled.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful